top of page

Journeying through Art

Hi Friends, I Like to share some of my love for Designs & patterns.

I started doing Henna Tattoo Designing from the age of Eleven.

So young you must be thinking… Yes, I was crazy about henna designs from the childhood.

Or I can say gladly that it was a craze inherited from my mother.

I enjoyed making fine lines in leaves & petals of different flowers. I got a very nice teacher who thought me basic of Henna Designing. And gave so many simple designs to practice.

I practiced, practiced and practiced alot everyday whenever I got free time.

And whenever any special occassion came I did Henna Tattoo Designing for my family, friends & naighbours for few years. Then I worked in a local Beauty Parlour as well for few months. When People began calling & doing advance booking for Henna services, I stopped working in Beauty Parlour continued doing Henna work on booking only.

I also happened to do Bridal Henna for many Arab brides & as well as many Asian brides. Henna has a very special place in Arab culture & now it has become a tradition. Every happy occasion the Arab women loves decorating their hands with beautiful floral Henna Designs. The normal Henna starts getting color from orangish yellow to maroon & to some it gets to dark brownish color naturally. Whereas, The best part of Henna tattooing is, it fades off after few weeks & we can make another new decorative design again in our hands & feet as well.

Some dark skin women like to do black henna for it to be visible on their skin. But it’s not suitable for everyone. Because they mix chemicals in Henna powder to get black color. And the same black Henna if used by other women, there are chance of having ellergic reactions to the skin area where they apply black henna because of the chemicals in it.

I have always used Normal Henna for doing Henna Designing & as well as for Henna for Hair Coloring.

I will post some of my super simple Henna Designs & Home made Recipes of Henna paste for many different purposes in my next post soon.

For more easy updates please subscribe this blog. Thank you all.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page